People

Core Faculty

Rob Anex

Position title: Professor

Email: anex@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-3839

Christopher Choi

Position title: Professor

Email: cchoi22@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-0607

Matthew Digman

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: digman@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-1941

Sundaram Gunasekaran

Position title: Professor and CALS Director of International Programs

Email: guna@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-1019

K.G. Karthikeyan

Position title: Professor

Email: kkarthikeyan@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-9367

Rebecca Larson

Position title: Associate Professor and Extension Specialist

Email: rebecca.larson@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-3171

Brian Luck

Position title: Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist

Email: bluck@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-1861

Xuejun Pan

Position title: Professor

Email: xpan@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-4951

Douglas Reinemann

Position title: Professor and CALS Associate Dean for Outreach and Extension

Email: doug.reinemann@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-9229

Troy Runge

Position title: Associate Professor and Department Chair

Email: trunge@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-3143

Kevin Shinners

Position title: Professor

Email: kevin.shinners@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-0756 or (608) 265-6737

John Shutske

Position title: Professor and Extension Specialist

Email: john.shutske@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-2949

Paul Stoy

Position title: Associate Professor

Email: pcstoy@wisc.edu

Phone: (406) 600-3577

Anita Thompson

Position title: Professor and Chair of Nelson Institute's Water Resources Management Program

Email: amthompson2@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-0604

Zhou Zhang

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: zzhang347@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-2575

Affiliate Faculty

Grace Bulltail

Position title: Assistant Professor: Nelson Institute

Email: bulltail@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-0336

Mark Etzel

Position title: Professor: Food Science

Email: mretzel@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-2083

Awad Hanna

Position title: Professor: Civil Engineering

Email: hanna@engr.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-8903

Richard Hartel

Position title: Professor: Food Engineering

Email: rwhartel@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-1965

Shawn Nelson

Position title: Technical Manager: Procelys

Email: shawn.nelson@biospringer-na.com

Phone: (608) 354-5033

John Ralph

Position title: Professor: Biochemistry

Email: jralph@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-2429

Peter Vadas

Position title: Senior Research Scientist: USDA ARS

Email: peter.vadas@ars.usda.gov

Phone: (608) 890-0069

Junyong (JY) Zhu

Position title: Senior Research Scientist, USDA Forest Product Laboratory

Email: jzhu9@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 231-9520

Academic Staff

Horacio Aguirre-Villegas

Position title: Assistant Scientist

Email: aguirreville@wisc.edu

Jessica Drewry

Position title: Assistant Faculty Associate

Email: jdrewry@wisc.edu

Joshua Friede

Position title: Associate Instrumentation Specialist

Email: jfriede@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-6737

Kody Habeck

Position title: Associate Instrumentation Innovation Instructor

Email: khabeck@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-0606

Amanda Harguth

Position title: Associate Outreach Specialist, AgrAbility of Wisconsin

Email: aharguth@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-9336

Jeff Nelson

Position title: Assistant Faculty Associate

Email: jwnelson@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-1940

John Panuska

Position title: Distinguished Faculty Associate

Email: jcpanuska@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-0605

Scott Sanford

Position title: Distinguished Outreach Specialist

Email: sasanford@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-5062

Cheryl Skjolaas

Position title: Senior Outreach Specialist

Email: skjolaas@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-265-0568

Research Associates / Research Interns / Post Docs

Iris Feng

Position title: Research Associate

Email: xfeng43@wisc.edu

Phone: (864) 986-2404

Zheng Li

Position title: Research Associate

Email: zli876@wisc.edu

Susanne Wiesner

Position title: Research Associate

Email: swiesner2@wisc.edu

Administrative Staff

Julie Garvin

Position title: Graduate Coordinator

Email: jgarvin2@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-2239

Terry Meyer

Position title: Financial Specialist Sr.

Email: terry.meyer@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-0612

Susan Reinen

Position title: Academic Department Manager

Email: sue.reinen@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-2250

Pam Spahn

Position title: HR Assistant Advanced

Email: pspahn@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-3172

Betsy Wood

Position title: Student Services Coordinator

Email: betsy.wood@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-3310

Emeritus

Harold Bohne

Position title: Emeritus: Machine Shop

Phone: (608) 262-0606

David Bohnhoff

Position title: Emeritus Professor: Structural, Building Construction Engineering

Email: bohnhoff@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-577-7130

Gary Bubenzer

Position title: Emeritus Professor: Erosion and Small Watershed Hydrology

Email: gdbubenz@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-1106

Frederick Buelow

Position title: Emeritus Professor: Processing and Instrumentation

Email: fhbuelow@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-1106

Jackie Cary-Pope

Position title: Emeritus Financial Specialist

Larry Chapman

Position title: Senior Scientist Emeritus

Email: ljchapma@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 241-0078

James C. Converse

Position title: Emeritus Professor: Domestic and Animal Waste Systems, Energy

Email: jcconver@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-8152

Calvin Cramer

Position title: Emeritus Professor: Agricultural Building Design, Structural Systems, Construction Engineering

Phone: (608) 262-3310

Ferencz S. Denes

Position title: Emeritus Professor: Food Safety

Email: denes@engr.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-8266 or (608) 262-0605

Marshall Finner

Position title: Emeritus Professor: Machinery Systems

Phone: (608) 262-3310

Brian J. Holmes

Position title: Emeritus Professor: Farmstead Engineering, Energy

Email: brian.holmes@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-0096

David Kammel

Position title: Emeritus Professor and Extension Specialist

Email: dwkammel@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-9776

Richard G. Koegel

Position title: Emeritus Professor: Dairy Forage Research Center

Email: rgkoegel@facstaff.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 264-5149

Leonard R. Massie

Position title: Emeritus Professor: Soil and Water

Email: lrmassie@facstaff.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-1106

Richard E. Muck

Position title: Emeritus Professor: Modeling Forage Preservation

Email: remuck@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 264-5245

Astrid Newenhouse

Position title: Emeritus Senior Scientist

Email: astridn@wisc.edu

James O. Peterson

Position title: Emeritus Professor: Water Quality

Email: jopeters@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 238-6555

Candice Pharo

Position title: Emeritus Academic Department Supervisor

Email: candy.pharo@wisc.edu

Roger M. Rowell

Position title: Emeritus Professor: Forestry, Composite Agricultural Materials

Email: rmrowell@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 231-1821

Ronald Schuler

Position title: Emeritus Professor: Power and Machinery, Conservation Tillage

Email: rschuler@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-0613

James Schwarz

Position title: Emeritus Electronic Technician Research 5

Email: jfschwar@facstaff.wisc.edu

Richard Straub

Position title: Professor and CALS Senior Associate Dean

Email: richard.straub@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-0225

Debby Sumwalt

Position title: Emeritus Student Services Coordinator

Email: dsumwalt@wisc.edu

Paul Thompson

Position title: Emeritus Senior Scientist

Email: pdthompson@wisc.edu

Patrick W. Walsh

Position title: Emeritus Professor: Liability, Recycling

Email: pwwalsh@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-8152